Northeast China

to get instant updates about 'Northeast China' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Northeast China, historically known in English as Manchuria, is a geographical region of China, consisting of the three provinces of Liaoning, Jilin and Heilongjiang. The region is sometimes called the Three Northeast Provinces (东北三省/東北三省; Dōngběi sānshěng).According to the Republic of China's administrative divisions, the Northeast (including parts of Inner Mongolia) is divided into nine provinces and the region is called the Nine Northeast Provinces (东北九省/東北九省; Dōngběi Jiǔshěng). It is separated from Russia largely by the Amur, Argun, and Ussuri rivers, from North Korea by the Yalu River and Tumen River, and from the Inner Mongolian Autonomous Region by the Greater Khingan Range. The heartland of the region is the Northeast China Plain.The part of Manchuria that is part of Russia is referred to as "Outer Manchuria".

In the context of the Northeast China Revitalization strategy of the State Council, five eastern prefectures of Inner Mongolia are also defined as part of the Northeast: Xilin Gol, Chifeng, Tongliao, Hinggan and Hulunbuir. The region is nearly congruent with some definitions of "Manchuria" in historical foreign usage.It is also sometimes referred to as Inner Manchuria in contrast with Outer Manchuria, provinces lost to the Russian Empire during the Qing Dynasty.

Another term for the area is Guandong (关东/關東; Guāndōng) meaning...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from