Northwest Division (NBA)

Northwest Division (NBA)

Sports Conference
Sports Conference Less

Northwest Division (NBA)

to get instant updates about 'Northwest Division (NBA)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Northwest Division is one of the three divisions in the Western Conference of the National Basketball Association (NBA). The division consists of five teams, the Denver Nuggets, the Minnesota Timberwolves, the Oklahoma City Thunder, the Portland Trail Blazers and the Utah Jazz

The division was created at the start of the 2004–05 season, when the league expanded from 29 to 30 teams with the addition of the Charlotte Bobcats. The league realigned itself into three divisions in each conference. The Northwest Division began with five inaugural members, the Nuggets, the Timberwolves, the Blazers, the Seattle SuperSonics and the Jazz. The Blazers and the Sonics joined from the Pacific Division, while the Nuggets, the Timberwolves and the Jazz joined from the now-defunct Midwest Division.

The Nuggets have won the most Northwest Division titles with three. The Jazz and the Sonics/Thunder franchise have won two titles each. The Timberwolves and the Blazers have never won the Northwest Division title. No team from the division has ever won the NBA championship. In the 2009–10 season, all four teams that qualified for the playoffs each had more than 50 wins. The most recent division champion is the Oklahoma City Thunder.


  • y – Clinched division title
  • x – Clinched playoff spot


Division champions

<!-- -->

Titles by team

Season results



Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Sports Conference
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from