Norwich City F.C. Player of the Year

Norwich City F.C. Player Of The Year

Norwich City F.C. Player of the Year

to get instant updates about 'Norwich City F.C. Player Of The Year' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Norwich City player of the year award is voted for annually by Norwich City's supporters, in recognition of the best overall performance by an individual player throughout the football season. As a mark of respect, the trophy is named The Barry Butler memorial trophy after the club captain who was killed in a car accident on 9 April 1966.

This is the more prestigious of just two awards made by Norwich City itself each year to its players, the other being the 'Young Player of the Year' accolade. The 2003–04 winner Craig Fleming made clear just how important this award is to Norwich City players, "It is something you dream of winning... it is such a prestigious award". Other awards available are awarded by other bodies, namely the Capital Canaries, Norwich City Independent Supporters Association and the "Ambassador Club".

Since the inaugural award was made to Terry Allcock, eight players have won the award twice, most recently Grant Holt in 2010 and 2011. World Cup winner Martin Peters was the first to win the trophy in consecutive seasons, a feat since emulated by strikers Kevin Drinkell and Iwan Roberts, as well as Holt. Just two winners have gone on to manage the club, Dave Stringer, the 1972 winner, and double-winner Bryan Gunn.

Voting mechanism

This award is voted for...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from