NUTS of the Republic of Ireland

NUTS Of The Republic Of Ireland

NUTS of the Republic of Ireland

to get instant updates about 'NUTS Of The Republic Of Ireland' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Nomenclature of Territorial Units for Statistics (NUTS) is a geocode standard for referencing the subdivision of the Republic of Ireland for statistical purposes. The standard is developed and regulated by the European Union. The NUTS standard is instrumental in delivering the European Union's Structural Funds. The NUTS code for Ireland is IE and a hierarchy of three levels is established by Eurostat. The subdivisions correspond to administrative divisions within the country in all but the lowest level. Formerly, the further NUTS divisions (IV and V) existed; these have now been replaced by Local Administrative Units (LAU-1 and LAU-2 respoectively). In Ireland, the LAUs are structured as followed:
  • LAU 1 – County councils (29) and their legal equivalent City councils (5).
  • LAU 2 – District Electoral Divisions. This level, however, is not used for local government purposes.

NUTS levels 1, 2 and 3

Local administrative units

Formerly known as NUTS level 4 and 5, these statistical levels are now known as Local Administrative Units (LAU). There are two such levels:

See also


  • The LAU codes of Ireland can be downloaded here:
  • ,


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from