Nysa County

Nysa County

Settlement Less

Nysa County

to get instant updates about 'Nysa County' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Nysa County () is a unit of territorial administration and local government (powiat) in Opole Voivodeship, south-western Poland, on the Czech border. It came into being on January 1, 1999, as a result of the Polish local government reforms passed in 1998. Its administrative seat and largest town is Nysa, which lies south-west of the regional capital Opole. The county contains four other towns: Głuchołazy, south of Nysa, Paczków, west of Nysa, Otmuchów, west of Nysa, and Korfantów, east of Nysa.

The county covers an area of . As of 2006 its total population is 145,640, out of which the population of Nysa is 47,283, that of Głuchołazy is 14,887, that of Paczków is 8,147, that of Otmuchów is 5,261, that of Korfantów is 1,883, and the rural population is 68,179.

Neighbouring counties

Nysa County is bordered by Ząbkowice Śląskie County to the west, Strzelin County and Brzeg County to the north, Opole County to the north-east, and Prudnik County to the south-east. It also borders the Czech Republic to the south-west.

Administrative division

The county is subdivided into nine gminas (five urban-rural and four rural). These are listed in the following table, in descending order of population.



Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from