Oblivion Beckons

Oblivion Beckons

Album Less

Oblivion Beckons

to get instant updates about 'Oblivion Beckons' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Oblivion Beckons is the third studio album by Charleston heavy metal band Byzantine. It was released on January 22, 2008. According to vocalist Chris "OJ" Ojeda, the band "stripp down some things like the vocals for a more aggressive style and ... out on a limb on some other things have never tried before." Ojeda also described Oblivion Beckons as being the band's most varied album. The album reached #8 on CMJ.

Track listing

  1. "Absolute Horizon" – 5:00
  2. "Nadir" – 3:41
  3. "Oblivion Beckons" – 3:54
  4. "The Gift of Discernment" - 5:29
  5. "Expansion and Collapse" – 3:44
  6. "Catalyst" – 3:36
  7. "Pattern Recognition" – 4:14
  8. "Renovatio" – 2:16
  9. "Centurion" - 4:23
  10. "Receiving End of Murder" – 4:13
  11. "All Hail the End Times" – 3:46
  12. "Deep End of Nothing" – 5:38
  13. "A Residual Haunting" – 4:11


  • Chris "OJ" Ojeda - Vocals, Lead/Rhythm Guitar, Piano
  • Tony Rohbrough - Lead/Rhythm Guitar, Keys
  • Matt Wolfe - Drums, Acoustic Guitar, Lead Guitar
  • Michael "Skip" Cromer - Bass, Vocals, Lead Guitar


  • "Nadir"
  • "Expansion and Collapse"


  • During the song "Deep End of Nothing" all four band members trade lead guitar solos since all members played guitar in previous bands before Byzantine.
  • The......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from