OCN Blizzard

to get instant updates about 'OCN Blizzard' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Opaskwayak Cree Nation Blizzard are a Canadian Junior "A" ice hockey team from The Pas, Manitoba, Canada. They are members of the Manitoba Junior Hockey League, a part of the Canadian Junior A Hockey League and Hockey Canada. The team is owned by the Opaskwayak Cree Nation.


The Blizzard were founded in 1996 by the Opaskwayak Cree Nation. They were named and their jersey was styled after the Utica Blizzard of the Colonial Hockey League.

From the 1998-99 season until 2002-03, the Blizzard became the second team in MJHL history and the first team in over sixty years to win five straight Turnbull Cups as MJHL Playoff Champions. In the Anavet Cup Regional title, in succession, the Blizzard lost to the SJHL's Estevan Bruins in 1999, Lost to the Battlefords North Stars in 2000, the Weyburn Red Wings in 2001, defeated the Red Wings the next year, and then lost in 2003 to the Humboldt Broncos. When they won the Anavet Cup in 2002, it earned them the right to compete in Royal Bank Cup 2002. They finished the National Championship round robin with a 2-2 record. In the semi-final they defeated the BCHL's Chilliwack Chiefs 4-3, but lost in the National Final to the Halifax Exports 3-1.

Blizzard games are broadcast on local radio station CJ1240 (CJAR-AM) and can also be heard online at www.ocnblizzard.arkpro.net or www.arcticradio.ca. Jamie Smalley is the current play-by-play announcer for the team. Past announcers are Kurtis "Huddy" Hudson, Evan...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from