Off the Record (Sweet album)

Off The Record (Sweet Album)

Album Less

Off the Record (Sweet album)

to get instant updates about 'Off The Record (Sweet Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Off the Record is a 1977 studio album by Sweet.

Track listing

All tracks are written and produced by Sweet.

Original European LP release (RCA Records)

  1. "Fever of Love" - 4:02
  2. "Lost Angels" - 4:04
  3. "Midnight to Daylight" - 3:32
  4. "Windy City" - 7:30
  5. "Live for Today" - 3:24
  6. "She Gimme Lovin'" - 4:05
  7. "Laura Lee" - 4:17
  8. "Hard Times" - 4:02
  9. "Funk It Up" - 3:36

Bonus tracks on 1999 digitally remastered CD reissue (BMG Music)

  1. <li value=10> "A Distinct Lack of Ancient" - 4:08
  2. "Why Don't You Do It to Me" - 3:14

Original U.S. LP release (Capitol Records)

  1. "Fever of Love" - different intro
  2. "Lost Angels"
  3. "Midnight to Daylight"
  4. "Laura Lee"
  5. "Windy City"
  6. "Stairway to the Stars" - additional track
  7. "Live for Today" - clean version
  8. "Funk It Up (David's Song)" - same as RCA version
  9. "Hard Times"
  10. "She Gimme Lovin'"

Unlike the RCA issue, the cover featured the album title.


"Stairway to the Stars" was withheld from the RCA album release and later issued as a single after two others - "Lost Angels" and "Fever of Love"'. All three singles proved to be commercial flops (except some countries like Sweden, Germany, Austria, South Africa and Denmark, where all or some broke Top 10 and 20).


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from