Ohio's 12th congressional district

Ohio's 12th Congressional District

U.S. CongressionalDistrict
U.S. CongressionalDistrict Less

Ohio's 12th congressional district

to get instant updates about 'Ohio's 12th Congressional District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The 12th congressional district of Ohio is currently represented by Republican Representative Patrick J. Tiberi. This district includes the heavily African-American part of Ohio's capital city, Columbus, Ohio along with its northern suburbs, including Westerville, Ohio.

Historically it has been a safe seat for the GOP. Since 1920, it has been held by the GOP except for an eight-year stretch in the 1930s and a two-year term in 1980 where the Democratic Party held the seat; in both instances the Democratic incumbent was later defeated by a GOP politician. However, in the 2004 presidential election George W. Bush narrowly won the district against John Kerry, 51% to 49%. In the 2008 presidential election, Democratic candidate Barack Obama won the 12th district by a margin of 53% to 46%.

List of representatives

Election results

The following chart shows historic election results. Bold type indicates victor. Italic type indicates incumbent.


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


U.S. Congressional District
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from