Olympic Council of Asia

Olympic Council Of Asia

Organization Less

Olympic Council of Asia

to get instant updates about 'Olympic Council Of Asia' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Olympic Council of Asia (OCA) is a governing body of sports in Asia, currently with 45 member National Olympic Committees. The current president is Sheikh Fahad Al-Sabah. The oldest NOC is from Japan and Philippines, recognized by the International Olympic Committee (IOC) in 1911; whereas East Timor is the newest, joining in 2003. The headquarters of OCA are located at Kuwait City.

Member countries

In the following table, the year in which the NOC was recognized by the International Olympic Committee (IOC) is also given if it is different from the year in which the NOC was created. The NOC for Macau, China is recognized by the OCA, but is not recognized by the IOC and does not compete in the Olympic Games.

Former members

Israel was excluded from the Olympic Council of Asia upon its re-incorporation in 1981. Israel is now a member of European Olympic Committees (EOC).

Events of the OCA

See also


External links

Olimpikong Konseho kan Asya亞洲奧林匹克理事會
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from