Olympique Lyonnais (Ladies)

Olympique Lyonnais (Ladies)

Olympique Lyonnais (Ladies)

to get instant updates about 'Olympique Lyonnais (Ladies)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Olympique Lyonnais Féminin (; commonly referred to as Olympique Lyon, Lyon, or simply OL) is a French women's football club based in Lyon. The club has been the female section of Olympique Lyonnais since 2004. Lyon currently play in the Division 1 Féminine and are the defending champions having won the league for five straight seasons.

The club was formed as the women's section of FC Lyon in 1970. In 2004, the women's club became the women's section of Olympique Lyonnais. Since joining Lyon, the women's section has won the Division 1 Féminine five times and three Challenge de France titles. Lyon reached the semi-finals of the 2007–08 edition of the UEFA Women's Cup and, during the 2009–10 season, reached the final of the inaugural edition of the UEFA Women's Champions League losing to German club Turbine Potsdam 7–6 on penalties. In the following season, Lyon finally captured the UEFA Women's Champions League defeating its nemesis Turbine Potsdam 2–0 in the 2011 final.

Lyon hosts its matches at the Plaine des Jeux de Gerland, a 2,500-capacity stadium that is situated not far from the Stade de Gerland, where the male sections plays. The women's team does host its "big" matches at the 41,044-seat stadium. The president of the club is Paul Piemontese and the captain of the team is French international Laura Georges. According to the UEFA women's coefficient, Lyon are the second-best club in...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from