Ontario Junior Hockey League

Ontario Junior Hockey League

Ontario Junior Hockey League

to get instant updates about 'Ontario Junior Hockey League' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Ontario Junior Hockey League is a Junior A ice hockey league under the supervision of the Ontario Hockey Association and the Canadian Junior Hockey League. The league dates back to 1954 as the Central Junior B Hockey League. In 1993, the Central Junior B Hockey League was promoted to the Junior A level and renamed the Ontario Provincial Junior A Hockey League. In 2009, the league was dissolved by the Ontario Hockey Association and split into two leagues: the Central Canadian Hockey League and the Ontario Junior A Hockey League. By early 2010, both sides had gotten over their differences and merged to reform the Ontario Junior Hockey League was well as agreeing to a retraction by 5-teams.

Starting in the 2011-12 season, the league will feature 27 teams. At its peak, the league showcased 37 teams, but the league now has a policy of retraction. Despite the sheer size of the league, the OJHL is mostly based in the Greater Toronto Area with a few teams Eastward to Kingston. The entire area West of Hamilton and Milton, Southwestern Ontario, and North of Orangeville and West of Lindsay, Central Ontario, is not serviced by Junior A hockey despite recent attempts by the Ontario Hockey Association to rectify the issue. The two exceptions to this are the now very isolated Huntsville Otters franchise, which may now be closer to its Northern Ontario Junior Hockey League counterparts than the OJHL and the Buffalo Jr. Sabres located in New York State.

The winner of the OJHL...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from