Order of Merit for National Foundation

Order Of Merit For National Foundation

Korean Name
Korean Name Less

Order of Merit for National Foundation

to get instant updates about 'Order Of Merit For National Foundation' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Order of Merit for National Foundation is an Order of South Korea. It is typically reserved for those who contributed to the founding of the modern Republic of Korea.

It is awarded in five grades:
  • Daehan Minguk Jang (대한민국장 the Order of the Republic of Korea)
  • Daetongnyeong Jang (대통령장 the Order of the President)
  • Dongnip Jang (독립장 the Order of Independence)
  • Aeguk Jang (애국장 the Order of Patriotism)
  • Aejok Jang (애족장 the Order of National Pride)

The order was established in 1962, under the military rule of the Supreme Council for National Reconstruction. As of 2005, about 8,000 people had received the Order. Many of its recipients have only been awarded the Order posthumously, often because they died before it was established; these include Kim Gu and An Junggeun.


See also

External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Korean Name
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from