Other People's Songs

Other People's Songs

Album Less

Other People's Songs

to get instant updates about 'Other People's Songs' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Other People's Songs is a cover album by Erasure.

The album was originally conceived as a solo project for singer Andy Bell. Once Vince Clarke, the other member of Erasure, became involved, it was released as Erasure's tenth studio album. The tracks were handpicked by Clarke and Bell as ones that influenced them as musicians. It was released in the UK and the U.S. by Mute Records in 2003.

Other People's Songs gave Erasure their first top ten on the UK singles chart in nine years. The album was produced by Erasure with Gareth Jones and Dave Bascombe. Because of Bell's resistance to remaking the classic "Video Killed the Radio Star", the verses are "sung" synthetically by a computer.

Ave Maria was recorded but failed to make the tracklisting ending up as a b-side on solsbury hill.

Track listing

  1. "Solsbury Hill" (Peter Gabriel) (originally by Peter Gabriel)
  2. "Everybody's Got to Learn Sometime" (James Warren) (originally by The Korgis)
  3. "Make Me Smile " (Steve Harley) (originally by Steve Harley & Cockney Rebel)
  4. "Everyday" (Norman Petty, Buddy Holly) (originally by Buddy Holly)
  5. "When Will I See You......
  6. ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from