Ottawa Fire Services

Ottawa Fire Services

Fire Department
Fire Department Less

Ottawa Fire Services

to get instant updates about 'Ottawa Fire Services' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Ottawa Fire Service (OFS) protects the lives, property and environment of the people who live, work and visit the City of Ottawa. Service personnel are highly trained to respond to a wide variety of emergency and non-emergency incidents including fires, rescues and medical and hazardous-material emergencies. The department's headquarters is located on Carling Ave.


Like most North American fire departments, the Ottawa Fire Service is organized in a paramilitary fashion. The current Chief of the department is John deHooge. Serving Under deHooge are three Deputy Chiefs, four Platoon Chiefs, five Division Chiefs, four Rural Sector Chiefs and twenty District Chiefs. At the station level, each station has a Captain for each of the four platoons. Each truck in the fleet is under the command of either a Captain or Lieutenant.


The current Ottawa Fire Service came into existence in 2001 with the amalgamation of 9 fire departments from Ottawa and the surrounding areas. The nine former departments include the Ottawa Fire Department, Gloucester Fire Department, Cumberland Fire Department, Kanata Fire Department, Nepean Fire Department, Osgoode Fire Department, Rideau Valley Fire Department, Goulbourn Fire Department and West Carleton Fire Department.


There are 44 fire stations located across Ottawa, including 16 Paid On-Call stations and 5 composite stations, making the OFS the largest composite fire department in Canada. The stations are assigned to...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Fire Department
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from