Pacific Division (NHL)

Pacific Division (NHL)

Sports Division
Sports Division Less

Pacific Division (NHL)

to get instant updates about 'Pacific Division (NHL)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The National Hockey League's Pacific Division is one of three divisions that make up the Western Conference. It was formed in 1993 as part of a league realignment. The Pacific Division is the successor of the Smythe Division, though of the current teams, only the Los Angeles Kings, Phoenix Coyotes (as the Winnipeg Jets) and San Jose Sharks played in the Smythe Division.

The Pacific Division is centered around the southwestern United States, with three teams based in California, one in Arizona, and one in Texas. However, the Dallas Stars are the only team in the division that is technically not Pacific.

The San Jose Sharks have won the most Pacific Division titles, with six. Three Stanley Cup winners have come from the Pacific Division: the Colorado Avalanche in 1996, the Stars in 1999, and the Anaheim Ducks in 2007.

Current lineup

2010–11 Final standings

Division lineups


Changes from the 1992–1993 season

  • The Pacific Division is formed as a result of NHL......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Sports Division
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from