Pamplona, Negros Oriental

Pamplona, Negros Oriental

Pamplona, Negros Oriental

to get instant updates about 'Pamplona, Negros Oriental' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Pamplona (in Negros Oriental) is a municipality in the province of Negros Oriental, Philippines.

Historical background

Pamplona then a barrio of Tanjay was created into a municipality by virtue of Republic Act No. 535 enacted on June 16, 1950. The law was authored by Pedro Bandoquillio, elected congressman in 1947. Since its creation, it has been administered by six municipal mayors. They were the late Juan Cañaveral, Sergio Aniñon, and late Apolinario P. Arnaiz, Sr., who managed to hold the reign for more than 22 years. After the EDSA Revolution in 1986, Douglas T. Diago was appointed as Officer In Charge, ran and won in the 1987 election and took the reign for twelve years, managing to complete his three term of mayorship from 1986-1998.

The late Wenceslao E. Duran, the undefeated politician, took hold of the administration for a brief period, after winning the 1998 election. He died of cardiac arrest while delivering his address during training in the municipality on December 18, 1999. Atty. Ricarte R. Valencia, who was then the vice mayor took office up to June 30, 2001. He ran for the post and lost in the election. Winning in the three elections in 2001. 2004 and 2007, the young, and energetic Apolinario P. Arnaiz, Jr. now reigns in his three terms of office.Last May 2010 Election, the brother of Apolinario P. Arnais , Jr., Appolo P. Arnaiz who won the election and now holds the office.


Originally the place was called “Tampa”,...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from