Paul Simon's Concert in the Park, August 15, 1991

Paul Simon's Concert In The Park, August 15, 1991

Album Less

Paul Simon's Concert in the Park, August 15, 1991

to get instant updates about 'Paul Simon's Concert In The Park, August 15, 1991' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Paul Simon's Concert in the Park is a live album released in 1991 by Paul Simon. It provided a survey of his two most recent albums, Graceland and Rhythm of the Saints, and also drew liberally from his earlier songbook including a number of tunes from the Simon and Garfunkel era. 600,000 people were initially claimed to have attended the show, which was held in Central Park, New York City on August 15, 1991, though later estimates downgraded the number to less than 100,000. The concert was similar to The Concert in Central Park, a reunion concert for both Simon and Garfunkel held ten years earlier.

Track listing

Disc 1

  1. "The Obvious Child"
  2. "The Boy in the Bubble"
  3. "She Moves On"
  4. "Kodachrome"
  5. "Born at the Right Time"
  6. "Train in the Distance"
  7. "Me and Julio Down by the Schoolyard"
  8. "I Know What I Know"
  9. "The Cool, Cool River"
  10. "Bridge over Troubled Water"
  11. "Proof"

Disc 2

  1. "The Coast"
  2. "Graceland"
  3. "You Can Call Me Al"
  4. "Still Crazy After All These Years"
  5. "Loves Me Like a Rock"
  6. "Diamonds on the Soles of Her Shoes"
  7. "Hearts and Bones"
  8. "Late in the Evening"
  9. "America"
  10. "The Boxer"
  11. "Cecilia"
  12. "The Sound of Silence"

The band

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from