Peacebuilding Commission

Peacebuilding Commission

Peacebuilding Commission

to get instant updates about 'Peacebuilding Commission' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Peacebuilding Commission was established in December 2005 by the United Nations General Assembly and the Security Council acting concurrently. It is an inter-governmental advisory body that will help countries in post-conflict peace building, recovery, reconstruction and development.

Current members of the PBC

The current composition of the Peacebuilding Commission's Organizational Committee is as follows :

  • 7 members of the Security Council, including all permanent members:
    1. China
    2. France
    3. the Russian Federation
    4. Mexico
    5. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
    6. United States of America
    7. Burkina Faso

  • 7 members elected by the General Assembly:
    1. Benin
    2. Chile
    3. Georgia
    4. Jamaica
    5. South Africa
    6. Thailand
    7. Uruguay

  • 5 members chosen as top providers of military personnel and civilian police to United Nations missions:
    1. Bangladesh
    2. Nigeria
    3. India
    4. Nepal
    5. Pakistan

  • 5 members chosen as top providers of contributions to United Nations budgets, funds programmes and agencies:
    1. Canada
    2. Germany
    3. Japan
    4. the Netherlands
    5. Sweden


The Peace Building Commission (PBC) is one of the...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from