PGA Tour Fall Series

PGA Tour Fall Series

PGA Tour Fall Series

to get instant updates about 'PGA Tour Fall Series' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The PGA Tour Fall Series is a series of events on the PGA Tour that covers the end of the calendar year.

This series was created in 2007 as part of the reorganization of the entire tour schedule. The new structure includes a regular season and the FedEx Cup playoffs, which will determine the season champion. This slate of tournaments had the working title "Quest for the Card" before the PGA Tour finalized the name.

The Fall Series began as a group of seven events (now down to four for the 2011 season) that will determine who joins the 30 FedEx Cup finalists in receiving full-season exemptions to the following year's tournaments. These will be the golfers who did not qualify for the FedEx Cup finals, but finish in the top 125 on the money list at the end of the Fall Series. Golfers finishing outside the top 125 can only enter the following year's tournaments based on other exemptions or through qualifying, e.g. "Q-school."

The winner of each Fall Series event, as in the case of all other PGA Tour events, receives an exemption for the remainder of that season and the entirety of the following two seasons, and also receives an automatic invitation to the following year's PGA Championship. However, winners of Fall Series tournaments do not receive invitations to the following year's Masters unless they qualify by other means. Masters invitations for PGA Tour winners not otherwise exempt are extended only to winners of tournaments that offer a full FedEx Cup...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from