Pilgrimage to Hell

Pilgrimage To Hell

Book Less

Pilgrimage to Hell

to get instant updates about 'Pilgrimage To Hell' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Pilgrimage to Hell is the first book in the Deathlands Saga of novels. Written by Christopher Lowder and published on May 1, 1986, it follows the adventures of Ryan Cawdor, Krysty Wroth and J.B. Dix, and how they met.

A major character of the saga who appears in this novel is the Trader, who apparently goes off to die alone near the end of the book, but is constantly referenced in future novels. It also brings Doc Tanner (a senile-sounding gentleman with knowledge of pre-war America) to the group, and gives us our first glance at one of the series' long running mutant menaces : Stickies.

This book also introduces the Redoubts, in particular the Cerberus Redoubt, and the MAT-TRANS teleport chambers that are a major plot device driving the series.

Characters Introduced/Leaving

Ryan Cawdor (Introduced)

Krysty Wroth (Introduced)

J.B. Dix (Introduced)

Dr. Theophilus Tanner (Introduced)

Okie (Introduced)

Hunaker (Introduced)

Hennings (Introduced)

Finnagan (Introduced)

External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from