Pioneer Collegiate Lacrosse League

Pioneer Collegiate Lacrosse League

Pioneer Collegiate Lacrosse League

to get instant updates about 'Pioneer Collegiate Lacrosse League' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Pioneer Collegiate Lacrosse League (PCLL) is a conference in the Men's Collegiate Lacrosse Association (MCLA). The PCLL primarily incorporates teams in New England, New York, and New Jersey and is divided into two divisions, Division 1 and Division 2 (formerly A & B). The conference is governed by a five member executive board and the team that wins the conference's divisional playoffs receive bids to the MCLA National Tournament.


In the spring of 1984, players from 15 colleges competed in a club All-Star game held at Dean Junior College. It was during this event that the idea of hosting a New England college club championship germinated.

The following fall, Dean hosted an open meeting for all regional schools, inviting them to organize their club lacrosse teams into a league so that a New England Champion could be crowned.

In the spring of 1986, four teams gathered at Dean for a single elimination tournament. In the semi-final match-ups, Boston University defeated the University of Connecticut, 6-5, and Dean Junior College defeated the University of Rhode Island, 14-2. That same day, Dean Junior became the first "New England Club Champion", defeating BU by a score of 6-5.

After two years of successful tournaments, six teams decided to petition the US Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association ("USILA") and the New England Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association ("NEILA") for league sanctioning. At a winter meeting in 1987, five teams from...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from