to get instant updates about 'Pipedown' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Pipedown was a hardcore punk band from Northern California with radical leftist lyrics. Starting in Grass Valley, California in 1997, their lyrics often remind of eco-anarchism, especially since they recommended books like Industrial Society and its Future (Theodore Kaczynski) and Deep Ecology for the 21st Century (George Sessions) on their first album Enemies of Progress. On the same album, which was released in 2001 on Anti-Flag's A-F Records, lyrics like Tear down the factory, Tear down the limits of your life. further show the band's political direction. In 2003, Pipedown released Mental Weaponry, again on A-F Records. Over the course of this group's lifetime, Pipedown took part in over five full U.S. tours and two European tours spanning 8 countries; sharing stages with the bands: Anti-Flag, thrice, The Bouncing Souls, Darkest Hour, The Lawrence Arms, Tsunami Bomb, etc. On July 13, 2005 A-F Records announced Pipedown's breakup. Currently Ean is playing guitar in the band Dance For Destruction, Jaycen is playing with The Action Design and Jack is playing drums in the band I hate our freedom.


  • Ean Elliot (Vocals)
  • Jayoh (Guitar)
  • James K. (Guitar)
  • Jack Jeffries (Drums)
  • Jaycen McKissick (Bass)
  • Jimmer Webster (Accordion)

Past members

  • Doug Wellmon (Bass 2001-2004)
  • Ryan Pfannenstein (Bass 1998-2001)
  • Jonah Nishihira (Bass 1998)
  • Shahn Riley (Bass 1997-1998)
  • Josh White (Drums 1997-2000)
  • Jason Seojoto (Fluff girl 1999-2005)


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from