Podgorica Municipality

Podgorica Municipality

Settlement Less

Podgorica Municipality

to get instant updates about 'Podgorica Municipality' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Podgorica Municipality (Montenegrin: Opština Podgorica, Општина Подгорица) is one of the municipalities of Montenegro. The center of municipality is city of Podgorica.


As with other Montenegrin municipalities, the city and the municipality of Podgorica are governed by the same mayor and city assembly, forming one political body. See politics of Podgorica.


Municipality of Podgorica is the only Montenegrin municipality to have urban municipalities (Gradske Opštine) - Tuzi and Golubovci. Those are semi-independent municipalities, with limited self-governing powers. The entire municipality of Podgorica is further divided into 57 local communities (mjesne zajednice, мјесне заједнице), bodies in which the citizens participate in decisions on matters of relevance to the local community.


The municipality of Podgorica is located in central eastern part of Montenegro, covering an area of 1,441 km², thus being the second largest Montenegrin municipality, after Nikšić. It occupies the area north of Skadar Lake, including the entire Zeta Plain, and stretches north into the sparsely populated Dinaric Alps. Thus, the municipality occupies geographically very diverse area, ranging from the fertile lowlands in the south, to the rugged mountain ranges in the north.


Podgorica municipality can be viewed as the metropolitan area of the city of Podgorica. Population of the municipality was 169,132 in...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from