Politics of Guangdong

Politics Of Guangdong

Politics of Guangdong

to get instant updates about 'Politics Of Guangdong' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Politics of Guangdong follows a dual party-government system like the rest of China's provinces. Guangdong is known for a surge of legislative activism in recent years, often called the Guangdong Phenomenon (Guangdong Xianxiang). The Guangdong Provincial People's Committee has enacted measures to increase democracy and transparency, and exert more control over the financial sector. In a well-publicized case in2000, the Guangdong PPC also harshly criticized the Environmental Protection Bureau for allowing the construction of an electroplating park without a proper environmental impact investigation.

List of Governors

  1. Ye Jianying (叶剑英), November 1948 - September 1953
  2. Tao Zhu (陶铸): September 1953 - August 1957
  3. Chen Yu 陈郁 (1957-1967)
  4. Huang Yongsheng (黄永胜): November 1967 - June 1969
  5. Liu Xingyuan (刘兴元): June 1969 - April 1972
  6. Ding Sheng (丁盛): April 1972 - April 1974
  7. Zhao Ziyang (赵紫阳): April 1974 - October 1975
  8. Wei Guoqing (韦国清): October 1975 - January 1979
  9. Xi Zhongxun (习仲勋): (1979-1981)
  10. Liu Tianfu (刘田夫): (1981-1983)
  11. Liang Lingguang (梁灵光): (1983-1985)
  12. Ye Xuanping (叶选平): (1985-1991)
  13. Zhu Senlin (朱森林): (1991-1996)
  14. Lu Ruihua (卢瑞华): (1996-2003)
  15. Huang Huahua (黄华华): (2003-present)

List of Party chiefs

  1. Ye Jianying (叶剑英): 1949-1955
  2. Tao Zhu (陶铸): 1955-1965
  3. Zhao Ziyang (赵紫阳): 1965-1967
  4. Huang Yongsheng (黄永胜): 1968-1969
  5. Liu Xingyuan......
  6. ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from