Poole Town F.C.

to get instant updates about 'Poole Town F.C.' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Poole Town F.C. is a football club based in Poole, England. They were established in 1890 and joined the Western League Division Two in 1930. They won the Western League title in 1957 and reached the First Round Proper of the FA Cup four times in their history. They are currently members of the Southern Football League Division One South & West. They play at Tatnam, Poole, and finished the 2008-09 season as Double Winners - Champions and Dorset Senior Cup Winners. In 2009/10 they became Back-to-Back Champions of the Wessex Premier League and completed an unprecedented treble winning the League for the 3rd time in a row in 2010/2011.


Poole Town were formed when two local teams, Poole Hornets and Poole Rovers, merged in 1890. Both teams had been in existence since 1880. Poole joined the Dorset League in 1896 then the Hampshire League in 1903. The club enjoyed success in the Dorset Senior Cup in their early years, winning it for the fifth time in 1907.

After several season without football because of the First World War, the club began playing again in the 1919-20 season under the name Poole & St. Marys. They changed their name back to Poole FC after one season. Poole joined the Western League in 1923.

Poole won the Dorset Senior Cup again in 1926, the club also turned......
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from