Port Authority (album)

Port Authority (Album)

Album Less

Port Authority (album)

to get instant updates about 'Port Authority (Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Port Authority is the debut studio album of Canadian hip hop producer Marco Polo, released May 15, 2007 on Soulspazm/Rawkus Records.

The album is entirely produced by Marco Polo, and features guest appearances from Masta Ace, Kool G Rap, Buckshot, Wordsworth, O.C., Kardinal Offishall, Large Professor, Sadat X, A.G., Special Teamz members Ed O.G. and Jaysaun, Ju-Ju of The Beatnuts, Supastition, Copywrite, members of Low Budget (Kenn Starr, Kev Brown, Oddisee, Cy Young, Kaimbr and Critically Acclaimed), Jo Jo Pellegrino, DV Alias Khrist, Roc Marciano of The U.N. and J Davey.

Two singles, "War" and "The Radar", were released. A music video for "Nostalgia" was also released, directed by Kris Schackman and produced by Theo Bark.


The album received generally favorable reviews from music critics. XXL magazine gave it an "XL" rating (4 out of 5), praising Polo's decision to feature "some of the East Coast's finest vets and samples." XXL. Accessed on May 20, 2010. Stylus magazine gave it a B+ rating, noting that he pays "homage to the latter Golden Age through scratched hooks, graveyard strings, and breakbeats redolent of worn vinyl and dust." Stylus. Accessed on May 20, 2010. The album was...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from