Prince of the Poverty Line

Prince Of The Poverty Line

Album Less

Prince of the Poverty Line

to get instant updates about 'Prince Of The Poverty Line' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Prince of the Poverty Line is the fourth full-length studio album by British folk metal group Skyclad. It is a loose concept album about urban decay in post-Thatcherite Britain.

According to Kevin Ridley, producer and, from 1997, a full band-member, this album remains their biggest seller.

Track listing

  1. "Civil War Dance" - 5:03
  2. "Cardboard City" - 5:05
  3. "Sins of Emission" - 3:33
  4. "Land of the Rising Slum" - 4:28
  5. "The One Piece Puzzle" - 5:52
  6. "A Bellyful of Emptiness" - 4:57
  7. "A Dog in the Manger" - 6:10
  8. "Gammadion Seed" - 5:26
  9. "Womb of the Worm" - 5:56
  10. "The Truth Famine" - 4:30
  11. "Brothers Beneath the Skin" (Limited edition bonus track)

Some editions of the album contain the studio tracks from the Skyclad EP Tracks from the Wilderness as alternate bonus tracks, including the Thin Lizzy cover, "Emerald":
  1. <li value = 11> "Emerald" - 3:34 (Gorham/Downey/Robertson/Lynott)
  2. "A Room Next Door" - 4:51
  3. "When All Else Fails" - 4:19

  • All Songs Written By Ramsey/Walkyier unless otherwise noted


  • Produced By Kevin Ridley & Skyclad
  • Engineered & Mixed By Kevin Ridley


  • Martin Walkyier: Lead Vocals
  • Steve Ramsey: Six & Twelve String Guitars, Backing Vocals
  • Dave Pugh: Electric & Acoustic Guitars
  • Cath Howell: Keyboards, Violin, Backing Vocals
  • Graeme English: Bass, Backing......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from