Province of Armagh (Church of Ireland)

Province Of Armagh (Church Of Ireland)

Province of Armagh (Church of Ireland)

to get instant updates about 'Province Of Armagh (Church Of Ireland)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Province of Armagh, also called the Northern Province, is one of the two ecclesiastical provinces that together form the modern Church of Ireland; the other is the Province of Dublin. Its more formal name has been the United Province of Armagh and Tuam since 1833 when the ancient Province of Tuam was merged with it. Its metropolitan bishop is the Archbishop of Armagh.

Geographic remit

The Province of Armagh consists of seven dioceses, which cover all of Northern Ireland and, in the Republic of Ireland, the counties of Donegal, Monaghan, Cavan, Louth, Leitrim, Sligo, Roscommon (except for its very south), Longford, Mayo and the northern half of County Galway. It covers approximately half of the island of Ireland.

See also

List of Church of Ireland dioceses

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from