Province of Asti

Province Of Asti

Province Less

Province of Asti

to get instant updates about 'Province Of Asti' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Province of Asti (It. Provincia di Asti) is a province in the Piedmont region of northern Italy. Its capital is the city of Asti. To the north west it borders on the province of Turin; to the south west it borders on the province of Cuneo. To the east it borders on the province of Alessandria, while in the south it shares a very short border with the Ligurian province of Savona. It has an area of 1,504.5 km², and a total population of 206,265 (2004).


The Province of Asti was created on April 1st 1935 by Royal Decree No. 297 of King Victor Emmanuel III. It was detached from the existing Province of Alessandria.

The Province of Asti is among the institutions awarded the Gold Medal for Military Valor (Medaglia d'Oro al Valor Militare) for its contribution to the partisan struggle during the last two years of the Second World War.


There are 118 municipalities (comuni, singular: comune) in the province are:


<br clear=left />

See also


External links

  • A historical and bibliographical directory of artists active in the extra-urban Churches of the Diocese of Casale Monferrato, which includes twenty parishes within the Province of Asti.

Asti SéngProvinsia de AstiProvinsa de AstiPruvincia 'e Astiضلع استیProvincia d'AstPruvincia di AstiProvince of AstiProvinge de AstiProvincia de AstiAsti
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from