Province of Bergamo

Province Of Bergamo

Province Less

Province of Bergamo

to get instant updates about 'Province Of Bergamo' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Province of Bergamo () is a province in the Lombardy region of Italy. It has a population of 1,098,740 (2010), an area of 2,722.86 square km, and contains 244 comuni (singular: comune). Its capital is the city of Bergamo.

It borders the province of Sondrio to the north, the province of Brescia to the east, the province of Cremona to the south and the provinces of Milan and Lecco to the west. The northern part is made up of the Orobian Alps with the highest point at 3,052 m (Mt. Coca). Its valleys include Val Seriana and Brembana. The southern part is mainly made up of flatlands.

Its rivers include the Serio, the Brembo and the Adda at the southwestern boundary.

In the east, Lake Iseo forms its boundary which the Oglio from the Camonica Valley flows through. Minerals are found in the area of Trescore Balneario and San Pellegrino (the source of the mineral water of the same name) and other places.

As of December 31, 2010, the main municipality areas (comuni) by population are:


The low lying areas are rich in pastures along with corn, wine, grain, rice and flax that are cultivated. Hunting is common.Very common is also the breeding of poultry, pigs with modern techniques, and the traditional sheep herding.


The province of Bergamo economy is based on SMEs, so it is not easy to speak of main activities as very varied products are made.The main heavy industries of the province of Bergamo are mineral processing, especially iron, concrete and......
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from