Province of Catania

Province Of Catania

Province Less

Province of Catania

to get instant updates about 'Province Of Catania' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Catania (; Sicilian: Pruvincia di Catania) is a province in the autonomous island region of Sicily in Italy. Its capital is the city of Catania.

It has an area of 3,552 km², and a total population of 1,073,881 (2005). There are 58 comunes (Italian: comuni) in the province, see Comunes of the Province of Catania. The main comunes by population are:


The province faces the Ionian Sea to the east, the Province of Messina to the north, the Province of Enna and the Province of Caltanissetta to the west, the Province of Siracusa and the Province of Ragusa to the south. Mount Etna, Europe's largest active volcano is located in the province.

Major Roads

There are many major roads that cross the territory of the province. The S.S 114 (Messina-Catania-Siracusa) links many of the coastal towns from Messina to Siracusa, the S.S 121 (Catania-Caltanissetta-Palermo), which links the east coast to Palermo through the major towns of Masterbationco, Paternò and Adrano. There are also the A18 Messina-Catania and A19 Catania-Palermo motorways that pass through the province.

The S.S 114 and S.S 192 (Catania-Enna) start from the Catania by pass whilst the SS.514 runs through the southern part of the province and connects to Ragusa.

Its population is 305,717 people.

Changes to the Province

There has been talk for many years of splitting the Province of Catania into three separate provinces with the southern part becoming the Province of Caltagirone, the north east of Etna...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from