Province of Dublin (Church of Ireland)

Province Of Dublin (Church Of Ireland)

Province of Dublin (Church of Ireland)

to get instant updates about 'Province Of Dublin (Church Of Ireland)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Province of Dublin, also called the Southern Province, is one of the two ecclesiastical provinces that together form the Church of Ireland; the other is the Province of Armagh. More formally, its name has been The United Province of Dublin and Cashel since 1833 when the ancient Province of Cashel was merged into it. Its metropolitan bishop is the Archbishop of Dublin.

Geographic remit

The Province has five suffragan dioceses. It covers approximately the southern half of the island of Ireland, including the counties of Meath, Westmeath, Dublin, Kildare, Offaly, Laois, Wicklow, Wexford, Carlow, Kilkenny, Tipperary, Waterford, Cork, Kerry, Limerick, Clare and the southern half of County Galway.

See also

List of Church of Ireland dioceses

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from