Province of Latina

Province Of Latina

Province Less

Province of Latina

to get instant updates about 'Province Of Latina' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Province of Latina () is a province in the Lazio region of Italy. Its capital is the city of Latina.

It has an area of 2,251 km², and a total population of 519,850 (2005). There are 33 comuni (singular: comune) in the province , see Comuni of the Province of Latina.

The main comuni by population are:


The province of Latina was founded on December 18, 1934, encompassing mainly the dried areas of the Agro Pontino previously part of the province of Rome. Apart the Pontine lands, it includes the Aurunci, Lepini and Ausoni mountain ranges, as well as the Pontine islands archipelago. The port of Gaeta and Formia, in the southernmost part of the province, belonged traditionally and linguistically to Campania.


Although the smallest of the provinces in the Lazio region, the province of Latina includes a variety of geographical and historical areas.

Hill and mountain areas

The mainland area is, in the south- and north-eastern part, mostly occupied by limestone hills and mountains. Ranges include the Lepini, Aurunci and Ausoni. The highest altitude are the 1,533 m of Monte Petrella (Aurunci). The climate is semi-continental with hot summers and cold winters; temperatures rarely fell under 0 °C. The mountains are characterized by small medieval settlements (borghi) and traditionally live of cattle raising and agriculture; however, these activities saw a marked decline in recent times, and today workers usually commute daily to work in Rome or...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from