Province of Ljubljana

Province Of Ljubljana

Province of Ljubljana

to get instant updates about 'Province Of Ljubljana' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Province of Ljubljana (, , ) was a province of the Kingdom of Italy and of the Nazi German Adriatic Littoral during World War II. It was created on May 3, 1941 from territory occupied and annexed to Italy after the Axis invasion and dissolution of Yugoslavia, and it was abolished on May 9, 1945, when the Yugoslav partisans liberated it from Nazi occupation. Its administrative centre was Ljubljana.


The Province of Ljubljana was created on the territory of the Drava Banovina of the Kingdom of Yugoslavia, which was split between the Greater German Reich and the Kingdom of Italy in April 1941.

The bulk of its territory is:

Fascist Italy occupied Marindol, and other villages that previously belonged to the Banovina of Croatia, Milić-Selo, Paunović-Selo, Žunić-Selo, Vukobrati, Vidnjevići and Vrhovci. These villages were annexed to the municipality of Črnomelj as part of Ljubljana Province even if the population of those villages was not and now is not Slovene but Orthodox Serb population.After the war the inhabitants of those areas demanded to be returned under the auspicies of the county of Karlovac in the People’s......
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from