Province of Monza and Brianza

Province Of Monza And Brianza

Province Less

Province of Monza and Brianza

to get instant updates about 'Province Of Monza And Brianza' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates


The Province of Monza and Brianza (in the Western Lombard: "Prùvincia de Mùnscia e da la Briansa") is an administrative province of Lombardy region, Italy. It was officially created splitting the eastern part from the province of Milan on May 12, 2004, and became executive after the provincial elections of 6 and 7 June 2009.

It has an area of 405.49 km², that is one of the smallest provincial territories of Italy, and a population of almost 850,000 at the end of 2010, with a population density of more than 2,000 inhab./km2, given by its highly urbanized territory.

The capital and most important commune is Monza (pop. 121,441 as of 30/11/09), only 15 km far away from Milano. Other important centres are (referred to 2001 population): Seregno (39,206), Desio (35,069), Limbiate (31,551), Lissone (34,450), Vimercate (25,536), Cesano Maderno (33,094) and Brugherio (31,470).


The province comprises only the southern part of the storic-geographic region of Brianza with Agrate Brianza, Aicurzio, Albiate, Arcore, Barlassina, Bellusco, Bernareggio, Besana in Brianza, Biassono, Bovisio-Masciago, Briosco, Burago di Molgora, Busnago, Camparada, Caponago, Carate Brianza, Carnate, Cavenago di Brianza, Ceriano Laghetto, Cesano Maderno, Cogliate, Concorezzo, Cornate d'Adda, Correzzana, Desio, Giussano, Lazzate, Lentate sul Seveso, Lesmo, Limbiate, Lissone, Macherio, Meda, Mezzago, Misinto, Muggiò, Nova Milanese, Ornago, Renate, Roncello, Ronco...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from