Provinces of Prussia

Provinces Of Prussia

Provinces of Prussia

to get instant updates about 'Provinces Of Prussia' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Provinces of Prussia constituted the main administrative divisions of Prussia. Following the dissolution of the Holy Roman Empire in 1806 and the Congress of Vienna in 1815 the various princely states in Germany gained their nominal sovereignty, but the reunification process that culminated in the creation of the German Empire in 1871, produced a country that was constituted of several princely states and dominated by one of them, the Kingdom of Prussia. The Provinces of Prussia covered some 60 percent of the territory that was the German Empire. The appointed head of each province was known as Oberpräsident. Each province also had a provincial diet (Provinziallandtag in German). The provinces of Prussia were further subdivided into Regierungsbezirke.

Prussia in the German Confederation

The German Confederation was created at the Congress of Vienna in 1815 and the Kingdom of Prussia was a member until its dissolution in 1866 following the Austro-Prussian War.

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from