Provincial Assembly of the Punjab

Provincial Assembly Of The Punjab

Government Agency
Government Agency Less

Provincial Assembly of the Punjab

to get instant updates about 'Provincial Assembly Of The Punjab' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Provincial Assembly of the Punjab is a unicameral legislature of elected representatives of the province of Punjab, which is located in Lahore in eastern Pakistan. The Assembly was established under Article 106 of the Constitution of Pakistan as having a total of 371 seats, with 66 seats reserved for women and eight reserved for non-Muslims.

Site history

The 2-story Assembly Chamber, residential hostels, and expansive lawns cover on the Shahrah-e-Quaid-Azam (the Mall).After it was completed in 1935, the Assembly Chamber housed the Assembly for the Punjab province.After the division of Punjab and the emergence of Pakistan, the building became the administrative center of Pakistani Punjab.

Assembly Chamber

Designed by Bazel M. Salune, chief architect of the Architecture Circle of Punjab, the foundation stone of the Assembly Chamber was laid by Sir Jogindar Singh, Minister of Agriculture, in November 1935 during the British Raj.

The first floor houses the Assembly Hall, which combines Indian and Roman architecture.Originally designed for a small number of members, it now accommodates 371 members.The hall is fitted with a public address system and a closed circuit television system.There was gallery seating for 200 visitors to view the proceedings of the Assembly, but now most of the gallery has been designated as floor of the house to accommodate the increased number of members, and accommodations for radio and TV...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Government Agency
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from