Purdue University College of Education

Purdue University College Of Education

_University Less

Purdue University College of Education

to get instant updates about 'Purdue University College Of Education' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Purdue University College of Education is one of eight major academic divisions, or Colleges, of Purdue University. It offers undergraduate degrees in elementary education, social studies education, and special education, and graduate degrees in these and many other specialty areas of education.


The College of Education contains two minor academic divisions, or Departments:


While education courses meet in many buildings throughout Purdue's campus, the College's administrative offices, as well as those of many staff and faculty members, are located in the Beering Hall of Liberal Arts and Education. As the building's name suggests, space in Beering Hall is shared between the College of Education and the College of Liberal Arts.


Purdue University established an Education Department in 1908, in response to a 1907 Indiana state law requiring all new teachers to have at least 12 semester hours of professional education. Later, a Division of Education and Applied Psychology would be created and housed in the School of Humanities, Social Science, and Education. In 1989, Purdue officially created the School of Education. The school was renamed the College of Education in 2005.


The College of Education is ranked 48th by U.S. News & World Report's rankings of top education graduate schools for 2010.

In 2005, the Curriculum and...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from