Purdue University College of Science

Purdue University College Of Science

_University Less

Purdue University College of Science

to get instant updates about 'Purdue University College Of Science' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Purdue University College of Science is one of eight major academic divisions, or Colleges, of Purdue University. The science courses offered by the College of Science account for about one-fourth of Purdue's one million student credit hours.


The College of Science contains seven minor academic divisions, or Departments.


The College of Science, originally contained within Stanley Coulter Hall, has since dispersed to occupy many different buildings of the main campus in West Lafayette, Indiana. For example, the Biology Department is located in Lilly Hall of Life Sciences, the Mathematics Department in the Mathematical Sciences Building, the Statistics Department in the Felix Haas Hall, the Physics Department in the Physics Building, and most of the Computer Science Department in the Lawson Computer Science Building (with the rest in the Felix Haas Hall). Other Departments are similarly scattered throughout the campus.


Classes in the sciences have been taught since Purdue opened in 1874. In 1875, the first degree from Purdue — a bachelor's degree in chemistry — was granted in science. The School of Science was formally established in 1907. It was reorganized several times afterwards. In 1953, liberal arts and education were integrated into the school and the name was changed...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from