Queen Mary Stakes

Queen Mary Stakes

Queen Mary Stakes

to get instant updates about 'Queen Mary Stakes' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Queen Mary Stakes is a Group 2 flat horse race in Great Britain open to two-year-old thoroughbred fillies. It is run at Ascot over a distance of 5 furlongs (1,006 metres), and it is scheduled to take place each year in June.

The event is named after Queen Mary, the consort of King George V. It was established in 1921, and the inaugural running was won by Wild Mint.

The present system of race grading was introduced in 1971, and for a period the Queen Mary Stakes was classed at Group 3 level. It was promoted to Group 2 status in 2004.

The Queen Mary Stakes is now staged on day two of the five-day Royal Ascot meeting.


<span style="font-size:90%">Leading jockey (5 wins):
  • Sir Gordon RichardsSupervisor (1932), Maureen (1933), Caretta (1934), Snowberry (1939), Apparition (1946)

Leading trainer (7 wins):
  • Fred DarlingMargeritta (1924), Supervisor (1932), Maureen (1933), Caretta (1934), Snowberry (1939), Sun Chariot (1941), Apparition (1946)

Winners since 1978

<span style="font-size:85%"> The 2005 running took place at York.</span>

Earlier winners

<div style="font-size:90%; width:33%; float:left">
  • 1921: Wild Mint
  • 1922: Cos
  • 1923: Mumtaz Mahal
  • 1924: Margeritta
  • 1925: Aloysia
  • 1926: Book Law
  • 1927: Stadacona
  • 1928: Arabella
  • 1929: Qurrat-al-Ain
  • 1930: Atbara
  • 1931: Diamalt
  • 1932: Supervisor
  • 1933: Maureen
  • 1934: Caretta
  • 1935: Fair Ranee
  • 1936: Night Song
  • 1937: Queen of Simla
  • 1938:......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from