Queen's Club Championships

Queen's Club Championships

ATP Tennis Tournament
ATP Tennis Tournament Less

Queen's Club Championships

to get instant updates about 'Queen's Club Championships' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Queen's Club Championships is an annual tournament for male tennis players, held on grass court at the Queen's Club in West Kensington, London. Between 1970 and 1989 it was part of the Grand Prix tennis circuit. The event is now an ATP World Tour 250 series tournament on the Association of Tennis Professionals (ATP) Tour. Its sponsored name is currently the AEGON Championships. The tournament was known as the Stella Artois Championships from 1979 until 2008, and the London Grass Court Championships for most of the decades before that.

The Queen's Club Championships is held every year in June in the week after the French Open. Grass courts are the least common playing surface for top-level events on the ATP Tour (excluding Challenger Series events). The 2009 schedule included only four grass court tournaments in the run-up to Wimbledon. Alongside Queen's, there are the Gerry Weber Open, the Eastbourne International, and the Rosmalen Grass Court Championships. An additional tournament is played on grass in Newport, Rhode Island, USA, in the week immediately after Wimbledon.

Outside Wimbledon, this is the grass-court tournament with the largest draw size. In addition, it enjoys full coverage on the BBC in the UK, and was shown in High Definition for the first time in 2009. Andy Roddick and Lleyton Hewitt have dominated the tournament in recent times, each winning four titles. Four titles is the most anyone...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


ATP Tennis Tournament
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from