Queensland Health

Queensland Health

Queensland Health

to get instant updates about 'Queensland Health' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Queensland Health is the department of the Government of Queensland responsible for operating and administering the public health system of the Australian State of Queensland. It is responsible to the State's Minister for Health Paul Lucas and its Director-General is Michael Reid.

Queensland Health was restructured toward the end of 2005 from 38 "health districts" to 20. There were a number consolidations particularly in the urban areas with the formation of the "Northside" and "Southside" Districts. Northside District included 3 major hospital facilities including The Prince Charles, Redcliffe and Caboolture Hospitals while Southside brought the Logan, Redlands, Beaudesert and Queen Elizabeth II Jubilee Hospitals together. Somewhat strangely one large facility lay within the geographic boundaries of both Northside and Southside but remained independent entities or Districts in their own right. Within Northside lay the Royal Brisbane and Women's Hospital (RBWH) and on Southside lay the Princess Alexandra Hospital or regional centre.

From September 2008 the 20 health service districts were further reduced to 15. According to a Queensland Health media release, 9 districts remain unchanged. They are: Central Queensland, Townsville, Mackay, Cairns, Torres Strait, Cape York, Mount Isa, Central West and South West Districts.6 new districts were created. They are:
  • Darling......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from