Queensland state election, 1995

Queensland State Election, 1995

Election Less

Queensland state election, 1995

to get instant updates about 'Queensland State Election, 1995' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Elections were held in the Australian state of Queensland on 15 July 1995 to elect the 89 members of the state's Legislative Assembly.

The result of the election was a one-seat majority and a third term for the Labor Party, which had been in power since the 1989 election and led by Premier Wayne Goss.

On 8 December 1995, the Court of Disputed Returns ruled that the election in Mundingburra, which had been won by 16 votes, was void, and a by-election was called. The Labor Party lost this by-election; the Liberal Party candidate, Frank Tanti, won it, and the Independent member for Gladstone, Liz Cunningham, subsequently supported the National/Liberal coalition to form a government under Rob Borbidge.

Key dates



See also


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from