Quiet Nights (Miles Davis and Gil Evans album)

Quiet Nights (Miles Davis And Gil Evans Album)

Album Less

Quiet Nights (Miles Davis and Gil Evans album)

to get instant updates about 'Quiet Nights (Miles Davis And Gil Evans Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Quiet Nights is an album recorded in 1962 and 1963 by Miles Davis and Gil Evans at the Columbia 30th Street Studios in New York City. The first six tunes were recorded in 1962 with an orchestra conducted by Evans, and "Summer Night" was recorded in 1963 by Davis with a short-lived quintet (George Coleman, Victor Feldman, Ron Carter and Frank Butler), during the sessions for the album Seven Steps to Heaven, although Coleman lays out on this number. Davis regarded the 27-minute album of bossa-nova songs as an unfinished project, and its release against Davis's wishes caused a lengthy breach with producer Teo Macero.


Track listing

Side one

  1. "Song No. 2" (aka Prenda Minha, RS folklore/Brazil) - 1:35
  2. "Once upon a Summertime" (Johnny Mercer, Michel Legrand, Eddie Marnay, Eddie Barclay) - 3:25
  3. "Aos pés da cruz" (Marino Pinto, Zé da Zilda, João Gilberto) - 4:14
  4. "Song No. 1" (Evans, Davis) - 4:32

Side two

  1. "Wait Till You See Her" (Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart) - 4:02
  2. "Corcovado" (Antonio Carlos Jobim) - 2:41
  3. "Summer Night" (Al Dubin, Harry Warren) - 6:03

CD reissue...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from