Quorum of Twelve

to get instant updates about 'Quorum Of Twelve' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Quorum of Twelve is a fictional governing body of the Twelve Colonies of Kobol on the two Battlestar Galactica television series. In both series, it was composed of one representative from each colony.

Series creator Glen A. Larson is a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, one of whose governing bodies is the Quorum of the Twelve, one of many LDS references in the Battlestar Galactica series.

Battlestar Galactica (1978)

In the 1978 version of Battlestar Galactica, the Quorum of Twelve was the civilian government mentioned occasionally on the show. Most day-to-day aspects of civilian life were handled by the quorum; however, they typically left military decisions to Adama and his crew. The Council has its own security force, but interestingly uses Colonial Warriors for security in their own meeting chamber. There is little love lost between Security and the Warriors.

Commander Adama, in addition to his role as commander of the Battlestar fleet, was a member of the original Quorum. Adama is presumably the representative from Caprica, though how he held that office while commanding a Battlestar is a matter not addressed in the series. Adama was one of two members that survived the destruction of the colonies. After the destruction, Adama presides over a new version of the Quorum.

In "Saga of a Star World", Count Baltar appears as another member of the original Quorum, betraying the colonies on the condition that his colony was to be...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from