Racing Club de Avellaneda

Racing Club De Avellaneda

Football Club
Football Club Less

Racing Club de Avellaneda

to get instant updates about 'Racing Club De Avellaneda' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

thumb|250px|thumbtime=6|Racing Club fans supporting their team

Racing Club () is an Argentine professional football club from Avellaneda, a suburb of Greater Buenos Aires. Founded in 1903, Racing has been historically considered one of the "big five" clubs of Argentine football. The club plays in the Primera División, the top division of the Argentine league system.

Racing has won the Primera División 7 times in the professional era and another 9 in the amateur era, totaling 16 championships overall. They won their first league in the 1913 championship, and the last to date in the 2001 Apertura.

On the international stage, the club won in 1967 both the Copa Libertadores and the Intercontinental Cup, therefore being the second Argentine team to become South American champion, and the first to become club world champion. Racing also won the first edition of the Supercopa Sudamericana in 1988.

The first team play their home games in the Estadio Presidente Juan Domingo Perón, nicknamed El Cilindro de Avellaneda (in English: "Avellaneda's Cylinder"). The team is nicknamed La Academia ("The Academy"), earned for their initial run of 7 consecutive championships during the amateur era,


Racing Club was founded on March 25, 1903. The name "Racing Club" and the team`s colours were chosen in honour of Racing Club de France. Racing obtained promotion to the amateur first division in 1910. Subsequently, they won the amateur league...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Football Club
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from