Rajasthan cricket team

Rajasthan Cricket Team

Rajasthan cricket team

to get instant updates about 'Rajasthan Cricket Team' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Rajasthan cricket team is a domestic cricket team based in the Indian state of Rajasthan. Team emerged as the champion of the Ranji Trophy in 2011, after finishing runners-up eight times (1960–1974). It is currently in the Ranji Trophy elite group."Rajasthan cricket team" is also popularly known as "Team Rajasthan". The team created history in 2011 by winning the Ranji Trophy for the first time ever in the tournament's 77 year history. The 2011 team was built by Sanjay Dixit IAS, the Secretary General of the Rajasthan Cricket Association, and was captained by Hrishikesh Kanitkar, a former India player. The team began its remarkable 2010-11 campaign at the bottom of the bottom division of the Ranji Trophy, and had a remarkable unbeaten run to llift the Ranji Trophy by beating Baroda in the Final. The team made everyone sit up and take notice when on the first day of its campaign, it shot down Hyderabad cricket team for 21 runs, a Ranji Trophy record for the lowest total in its 77 year history. This remarkable performance was made possible by a debutant, Deepak Chahar who took 8 wickets for 10 runs in his debut first class match. It was admitted by Sanjay Dixit and Hrishikesh Kanitkar and also by the senior professional Aakash Chopra that they had only hoped to get elevated to the top division, known as the elite division, which they achieved by beating Maharashtra in the Plate (bottom) group Semi-Finals. The real big break came when they beat......
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from