Rajasthan High Court

Rajasthan High Court

_High_Court Less

Rajasthan High Court

to get instant updates about 'Rajasthan High Court' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Rajasthan High Court () is the High Court of the state of Rajasthan. It was established on 21 June 1949 under the Rajasthan High Court Ordinance, 1949.

The seat of the court is at Jodhpur. The court has a sanctioned judge strength of 40.The High Court of Rajasthan was founded in the year 1949 at Jodhpur, and was inaugurated by the Rajpramukh, Maharaja Sawai Man Singh on 29 August 1949. The first Chief Justice was Kamala Kant Verma. A bench was formed at Jaipur which was dissolved in the year 1958 and was again formed on 31 January 1977. Currently the sanctioned strength of the judges is 40 and actual strength is 22.

The Chief Justice

The current Chief Justice of the Rajasthan High Court is Arun Kumar Mishra. He assumed the charge on 10 August 2009.

See also



External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from