Rajasthan Police

to get instant updates about 'Rajasthan Police' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Rajasthan Police is the law enforcement agency for the state of Rajasthan in India. The Rajasthan Police has its headquarters in Jaipur, the state capital. The motto of the force is "Sevarth Katibaddhta", which means "Committed to serve".


The Rajasthan state was formed by the merger of all the erstwhile princely states. The security and the police forces of the former princely states varied in composition, functions and administrative procedures and so on. Following the merger, the police forces of all the former princely states was united into a whole known as Rajasthan Police which came into existence in January, 1951.

Present Scenario

The Rajasthan Police now has grown to be a 70,000 strong force. Over the years Rajasthan Police has firmly and professionally dealt with menace of dacoits in the Chambal ravines , organised criminal gangs , spies, smugglers, narco-terrorists and subversive elements from across the 1040 km long border with Pakistan. The Rajasthan Police is headed by Director General of Police (DGP). The Rajasthan state is divided into 8 police zones each headed by Inspector General of Police (IGP). For police administration the state is further divided into 37 police districts (including 3 rural police districts, 2 city districts in Jaipur City and 2 railway police districts), 171 circles, 709 police stations and 788 out-posts. Rajasthan Police has a strength of 889 Inspectors, 3366 Sub-Inspectors, 3902 Asstt....
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from